History database includes American, world, ancient, war and geography. Log in with your library card.
Students, teachers, parents, and librarians can search in English or Spanish using criteria such as ATOS book level or a Lexile™ measure, interest level, title, author, fiction/nonfiction, subject, award-winners, state lists, CCSS Exemplars, and more.
With thousands of recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources, Food America brings United States cuisines to you!
World’s largest collection of international recipes and global food culture. AtoZ World Food brings international cuisines to you, from Albanian byrek to Zimbabwean matemba!
Participate in reading challenges, earn badges, and review books online or through the app.
Multimedia content to complement children’s and young adult books. Resources include audiobooks, author videos, book discussion guides and lesson plans for over 40,000 books in English and Spanish.
All in one search combining newspapers, magazine articles, and encyclopedias across a wide range of subjects including science, health, business, educations and much more.
Búsqueda que combina periódicos, artículos de revistas y enciclopedias. Incluye ciencia, salud, negocios,
educación y mucho más.
Education Resource Information Center contains 1.3 million records and links to full text documents dating back to 1966.
Consumer information including medical sciences, and nutrition, sports medicine, and general.
Contains 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Covers US and world history topics, with 650.000+ full text records from peer-reviewed journals, reference books, periodicals, and primary source documents.
Highly-acclaimed eLearning solutions providing interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more.
An online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. Includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Formerly Lynda. Thousands of online courses to learn in-demand skills from real-world industry experts.
Offers over 70 world language courses expertly designed to adapt to a diverse range of learning needs, styles, and backgrounds.
Full text of 1,700 periodicals dating back to 1975 covering all subjects; including images and reference books.
A robust collection of full-text magazines, e-books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection.
Digital reading resource for students. Access to thousands of enhanced digital books and age-appropriate news articles sorted by reading level and interest.
Powered by Headed2, Nevada Career Explorer is a place to find not just a job, but a career you’ll love. Explore over 900 careers, countless educational and certification opportunities, or learn more about yourself and the careers made for you by taking a self-assessment. Log in with your library card.
Website of free forms and legal information for those representing themselves in Nevada courts produced by the Nevada Supreme Court.
eBooks for Kindle, Nook, iPad and other devices. Easy to use, no late fees, available 24/7.
Contain references that present multiple sides of an issue to help students develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
